COVID-2019 Alert

The latest information about the 2019 Novel Coronavirus, including vaccine clinics for children ages 6 months and older.

La información más reciente sobre el nuevo Coronavirus de 2019, incluidas las clínicas de vacunación para niños de 6 meses en adelante.


Ingredients you can eat

Gluten-Free Grains

  • Amaranth (seeds or flour)
  • Arrowroot flour
  • Bean flours
  • Buckwheat
  • Corn
  • Corn flour
  • Corn meal
  • Cornstarch
  • Expandex (a modified food
  • starch made from tapioca)
  • Guar gum
  • Mesquite
  • Millet
  • Nut flours
  • Potato
  • Potato flour
  • Potato starch
  • Rice
  • Sorghum
  • Soy flour
  • Tapioca
  • Flour or starch
  • Teft
  • Quinoa
  • Xanthan gum
  • Gluten-Free Cooking

    What about Oats?

    All commercial, regular oats are contaminated with gluten. However, most people with celiac disease can eat small amounts (around ½ cup uncooked) of certified gluten-free oats. A small percentage of people with celiac react the same way to the protein in oats as they do to gluten. Talk to your doctor to get more specifics for your individual needs.

    Can I Eat Packaged Foods with These Ingredients?

    • Maltodextrin*
    • Starch or modified food starch*
    • Dextrin*
    • MSG (monosodium glutamate)
    • Vanilla and almond extracts
    • Caramel coloring
    • Vinegar (except malt vinegar)
    • Canola oil

    Yes! Just avoid foods with labels that list:
    wheat, rye, barley, malt, malt extract, malt flavoring, malt vinegar, brewer’s yeast, and oats (not marked gluten-free).

    *Rare potential exception: meat, poultry or egg products.