Medical Staff Annual Awards

Every year we honor several members of our medical staff nominated by their colleagues for their dedication and commitment to Lucile Packard Children's Hospital Stanford. Our Medical Staff Distinguished Service Award is given to members of our active member staff who have made significant long-term contributions to our medical staff and LPCHS. This year our awards committee chose 5 outstanding physicians who all embody the meaning of this award: Drs. Deborah Alcorn, Gary Hartman, Anita Honkanen, William Kennedy and John Kerner.

This year we created a new award, the Medical Staff Impact Award, to recognize medical staff members who consistently achieve high standards in the practice of medicine and are looked upon as a role model and leader by his or her peers. This physician displays exceptional teamwork, communication, engagement, and passion for medicine in all aspects of their clinical care. Our intention was to choose one winner but we had two standout candidates so we decided to honor them both: Drs. Alexis Davis and Benjamin Pinksy.

Usually our annual medical staff dinner would be our opportunity to celebrate these award winners but, due to COVID, this was not possible. Instead, we decided to create a virtual celebration of each our winners. Please take a moment to watch these video tributes about your colleagues. Congratulations to all our winners!